Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon & Complex Wound Care located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

112 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John D.
Submitted 12/15/21
Most Docs these days dont take time to listen to their patients and explain to them the good and the bad of it. DR. Wood listened to my concerns, my thought process on the ailment and its possible treatments, then educated me on the options- what to do, why to do them or not do them and the end results of each path. All the while, having a great positive attitude. He is what all Doctors should strive to be like.
David S.
Submitted 12/11/21
Excellent consultation and fast surgery scheduling!
Jerry W T.
Submitted 12/10/21
My appointment was pushed due to surgery schedule, but his staff reached out well in advance and arranged for my later arrival at which point I walked directly into the office after a short wait in the waiting room. I am pre-surgery, but my first appointment was very helpful and Dr. Wood was patient and answered all of my questions thoroughly. I am comfortable that he can is the right choice for my surgery.
Philip L.
Submitted 12/02/21
DR. Woods was very nice and helpful he described my procedure very clear to me
John M.
Submitted 12/01/21
Awesome service by the entire office staff!!!
Kathryn R.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Wood is straight-forward but very thorough and funny
Michael M.
Submitted 11/16/21
They are the best.
Reshma A.
Submitted 11/16/21
Excellent
Mary G.
Submitted 11/11/21
Explain everything to me. Took his time to answer my questions. Thank you,God Bless
William W.
Submitted 11/02/21
Friendly, addressed all questions
David G.
Submitted 10/20/21
Dr Wood is an exceptional physician. Very personable, knowledgeable, and skillful in his art. I would highly recommend him. He also has a wonderful staff that is kind and keeps to the schedule.
Tandy B.
Submitted 10/06/21
Good
Blanca A.
Submitted 10/05/21
Staff was very nice professional from the clerk who checked me in then James who took my vitals, then Dr.Wood was very informative and then Claudia the scheduler. Very impressive with the whole visit. Definitely will recommend them.
Sandra B.
Submitted 10/04/21
Very satisfied
Pamela H.
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr Wood is knowledgeable & professional, yet relatable. They were running late & he actually apologized! I have never had a dr do that. I appreciated his consideration & respect. Their entire staff is pleasant & professional. It’s a pleasure to have an appt & feel good afterwards about one’s experience!
Guadalupe T.
Submitted 09/25/21
Wonderful Dr. I do recommend him he is sharp, experienced, explains easy for you to understand good bed side manners very satisfied
Mark H.
Submitted 09/16/21
Answered all questions Seems like a Realy good doctor
John D.
Submitted 08/31/21
Very professional and explained everything in great detail. Very thorough and answered all my questions.
Casi K.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr Wood is very likable person. I enjoy my visits with him. I do not like the fact that when I call, it is almost impossible to reach an actual person. The whole phone system is automated and it is very annoying.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Very good