Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon & Complex Wound Care located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

4.84/5 Star Rating
128 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katasha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Excellent service! Dr. Wood is very informative and makes sure you understand everything going on with your health!
Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/22
Very smooth upon my arrival. Dr. Wood was great.
Harry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Great service answered all questions
Charles S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
very good and professional only issue getting thru to talk to someone, also had wrong number on call in number for call in after surgery it was disconnected and left message at office but did not hear back
Angel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
No matter how busy or hectic things are Dr Wood always makes time for your questions and feedback. It’s like you’re the only one there today. Dr Wood makes sure his patients matter.
Harvel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Excellent
Dennis P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Dr. Wood was very cordial he spent a good amount of time explaining the procedure I am very pleased
Clay C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/22
Amazing! I went in and confirmed my diagnosis and scheduled me for surgery the next week! Very confident and careful doctor. Explains details of procedure thoroughly. Would recommend to anyone!
Diane K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Dr Wood is very thorough and personable. He takes his time and explains everything and answers all your questions. I would highly recommend him.
Debra P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Good since I had to have it done.He is an awesome doctor
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Dr Woods is the best surgeon that has taken care of me through all my issues.
Lisa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Dr Wood was very thorough had a great bedside manner and answered all my questions .
Charles S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr very attentive feel confident in him
Jessica O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/22
Dr. Wood was very reassuring and responded to all of my questions. I felt a lot better after my appointment with him.
Michelle N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
My visit with Dr. Wood went well. He answered my questions.
Bharvi G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
He is one of the best surgeon that I have known. Very down to earth, very knowledgeable and experienced.
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Very caring doctor and office staff. Very good communication.
Shonda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Wood was attentive and caring about the issue at hand. He talked with me and you could tell the care that he took to listen to everything that I had to say and all of my opinions.
Krista H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Friendly doctor who listens and explains thoroughly
James O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Very impressed with Dr Wood’s approach with interacting with patient and knowledge and explanation of services to be provided.