Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon & Complex Wound Care located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

112 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William H.
Submitted 08/11/22
Very caring doctor and office staff. Very good communication.
Shonda H.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Wood was attentive and caring about the issue at hand. He talked with me and you could tell the care that he took to listen to everything that I had to say and all of my opinions.
Krista H.
Submitted 07/15/22
Friendly doctor who listens and explains thoroughly
James O.
Submitted 07/08/22
Very impressed with Dr Wood’s approach with interacting with patient and knowledge and explanation of services to be provided.
Jenna W.
Submitted 07/07/22
I had to have emergency Appendicitis surgery and Dr. Wood was great. He is caring and had great bedside manners. Easy to understand and talk too.
Jenna W.
Submitted 07/07/22
I had to have an emergency Appendicitis surgery
Lorah J.
Submitted 06/30/22
5
Andrea Madison D.
Submitted 06/22/22
Great experience, amazing bedside manner and clearly cares about his patients.
Tiffany A.
Submitted 06/17/22
It was very nice Dr wood was so easy to talk to.
James O.
Submitted 06/06/22
Very impressed with Dr Todd and his knowledge of my condition and explanation of services needed. Have contacted and set up appointments to clear open items before surgery can be performed.
Nancy H.
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Wood is fantastic! Not only is he highly skilled, but he’s also very personable. His practice is stellar and the entire staff is kind and friendly.
Manora R.
Submitted 06/04/22
He listened and genuinely cared about what I was experiencing. Thank you Dr.Wood.
Diep B.
Submitted 05/30/22
Dr. Wood was a wonderful doctor. This was my mom's first surgery with him. English is not her first language, so he made sure that not only did she understand the diagnosis, but also explained the diagnosis to me as well. He had wonderful bedside manners and took the time to make sure we were comfortable and understood each step of the surgery. We never felt dismissed, and he treated us with the utmost care. My mom felt very safe under his care, and I would highly recommend Dr. Wood as a general surgeon.
Carl D.
Submitted 05/21/22
Doctor Wood good sense of humor, professional. Makes patient feel comfortable , at ease.
Vera B.
Submitted 05/20/22
The office staff and Dr. Wood were very friendly and professional. I really appreciate the through explanation of my situation and what could be done.
James C.
Submitted 05/18/22
Outstanding
Devell B.
Submitted 05/05/22
Dr. M. T. Wood listened to me and his medical terminology was of a simplicity manner.
Alice K.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Wood and his amazing assistant were simply the best! They both made me feel so comfortable & were so caring, approachable. I truly cannot say enough great things about them, and can’t thank them enough
Diep B.
Submitted 04/23/22
My mom's first consultation visit with Dr. Wood was great. She doesn't speak English very well, which gave me the opportunity to speak with Dr. Wood directly regarding my mom's diagnosis. He made her feel very comfortable. He took the time to make sure she understood him and made sure that all of my questions were addressed. We've experienced many doctors who have been dismissive and did not take the time to be empathetic and caring with their patients. This was not the case with Dr. Wood and I would highly recommend him.
Julie W.
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr.Wood is a very knowledgeable and professional surgeon. He helped me understand what I was going through and made me feel much better about it. I truly appreciate him.