Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

36 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Josephine L.
Submitted 04/23/21
Good service.
Deborah N.
Submitted 04/12/21
I was very impressed with Dr. Wood and the time he spent with me. I would be very comfortable in recommending him to others.
Jeffery M.
Submitted 03/17/21
Was able to get into the doctor on time and received quality care.
Patricia Y.
Submitted 03/15/21
Very nice
Margaret E.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Wood is very professional while still being personable. He listens and answers questions and addresses any concerns related to health issues. I highly recommend this doctor.
Devell B.
Submitted 02/08/21
My visit with Dr. M. Wood was very professional,comforting and his explanation was simplicity.
Barbara S.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr Wood took a lot of time to explain my problem and what I can expect. He was very proffessional. He is also very personable and explained my problem in a way I could understand. I highly recommend him.
Richard M.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Wood takes time to explain things in a thorough and relatable manner.
Sheila S.
Submitted 11/06/20
Good
Marcos E.
Submitted 11/04/20
The wait at my follow up appointment was minimal , Dr Wood answered my questions and I’m satisfied with how it all went and I also liked all they are doing for the safety of people in this pandemic great job!!!
Negassa D.
Submitted 11/02/20
Quick check in saved my time, and their friendly service exceed expectations.
Warren J.
Submitted 10/29/20
New patient. Found Dr. Wood very pleasant and professional. Easy to talk to. Hit it off very well.
Harriet H.
Submitted 10/27/20
My last visit was ok I was sad to here that Dr Wood would need to see me again. If I would have some issues before I am unable to see the oncologist what do I do. I have tried to contact the the Oncologist that I was referred to but have not received a call back is this common.
Jimmy H.
Submitted 10/05/20
Everyone was very nice. Dr Wood was very pleasant to see.
Harriet L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Wood was great! This was the first time I had seen him. He was genuinely interested in my history and his mannerisms put me right to ease. He was very through explaining everything and the options I had. When I have my surgery I am completely confident he will do an excellent job!
Larry B.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr Wood fixed my right inguinal hernia this past Monday. No complications in the procedure. As expected, there was some pain during the first few hours after completion of the procedure. By the next day, I only needed 1 pain med for the entire day. After that, just over the counter meds were needed. Dr Wood and his staff were great.
Fred S.
Submitted 08/02/20
Dr Wood answered all my questions and explained everything. He did great.
Randall H.
Submitted 07/23/20
Fantastic, enlightening and great to see Dr. Wood since he last saw me in July 2014
Carl C.
Submitted 07/14/20
I was highly pleased with this surgeon's work, and in my opinion he is a superb doctor!
Fred S.
Submitted 07/04/20
Very good experience. Made me feel good about the process of getting well.