Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

56 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark H.
Submitted 09/16/21
Answered all questions Seems like a Realy good doctor
John D.
Submitted 08/31/21
Very professional and explained everything in great detail. Very thorough and answered all my questions.
Casi K.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr Wood is very likable person. I enjoy my visits with him. I do not like the fact that when I call, it is almost impossible to reach an actual person. The whole phone system is automated and it is very annoying.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Very good
Ufuk Y.
Submitted 08/27/21
Very satisfied on my first visit Thank you doctor Wood and his assistant James !
Anita C.
Submitted 08/17/21
Very and attentive ,caresabout my feelings
Pamela H.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Wood was very attentive to my concerns & gave me the most thorough exam I’ve had in months for an ongoing abdominal pain issue. He seemed genuinely interested in helping solve the mystery of my pain & discussed our options. Plus he was humorous, which helped!! The appt helped relieve anxiety I’ve been feeling over this medical conundrum. Glad to have him in my circle of care.
Amanda M.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Wood and the staff was very informative, kind and helpful.
Martha W.
Submitted 08/02/21
Professional
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 08/01/21
The doctor was really nice. He was straight with his diagnosis.
Shawnda S.
Submitted 07/31/21
Dr. Wood was very nice and completely understanding, thank you for making me feel so comfortable during my visit!
John D.
Submitted 07/29/21
Very knowdegeble and is great with patient. Very thorough in his explanation of the procedure, etc.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 07/19/21
Everyone was very attentive and the check in process was smooth.
Harriet L.
Submitted 07/09/21
I wanted Dr. Wood to recheck my surgical site to make sure everything was healing ok. He was wonderful and drew a diagram to explain my concerns. He was very thorough and reassuring. He treats patients with understanding, caring, kindness and a lot of expertise. It always makes me feel secure as I have PTSD.
Debra H.
Submitted 07/07/21
Felt very comfortable with him!!!
John M.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Wood provide the best care ever! He’s patient, kind, and knowledgeable that can answer all of your questions or concerns about your health situation.
Cheng Y.
Submitted 06/15/21
The service is very good.
David K.
Submitted 06/14/21
Very pleasant, informative and thorough discussion of my symptoms, exam results and options.
Sherry G.
Submitted 06/14/21
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Wood and found him to be exceptionally communicative informing me of all scenarios for my surgical procedure. Very professional.
Brittany G.
Submitted 06/01/21
Excellent