Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

99 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carl D.
Submitted 05/21/22
Doctor Wood good sense of humor, professional. Makes patient feel comfortable , at ease.
Vera B.
Submitted 05/20/22
The office staff and Dr. Wood were very friendly and professional. I really appreciate the through explanation of my situation and what could be done.
James C.
Submitted 05/18/22
Outstanding
Devell B.
Submitted 05/05/22
Dr. M. T. Wood listened to me and his medical terminology was of a simplicity manner.
Alice K.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Wood and his amazing assistant were simply the best! They both made me feel so comfortable & were so caring, approachable. I truly cannot say enough great things about them, and can’t thank them enough
Diep B.
Submitted 04/23/22
My mom's first consultation visit with Dr. Wood was great. She doesn't speak English very well, which gave me the opportunity to speak with Dr. Wood directly regarding my mom's diagnosis. He made her feel very comfortable. He took the time to make sure she understood him and made sure that all of my questions were addressed. We've experienced many doctors who have been dismissive and did not take the time to be empathetic and caring with their patients. This was not the case with Dr. Wood and I would highly recommend him.
Julie W.
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr.Wood is a very knowledgeable and professional surgeon. He helped me understand what I was going through and made me feel much better about it. I truly appreciate him.
Anita R.
Submitted 04/11/22
James the nurse was very friendly. Dr Wood is always a pleasure to see. Informative and talks where a layman can understand.
Carissa G.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr.Wood is a very good Dr He listens to you. He also explains things to you. Highly recommend him.
Simon T.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr. Wood is a great Doctor,he saved my life on 4/2121! Not enough words I can say about him n his staff. I’m blessed!
Alex C.
Submitted 03/25/22
Every aspect is very professional. Highly recommend Dr. Wood.
Rayetta B.
Submitted 03/09/22
Everyone is very helpful and greets you with a smile!
Melvin M.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Wood was very knowledgeable and friendly and took his time describing my condition. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Harriet L.
Submitted 03/04/22
Great experience
Robert P.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very knowledgeable, answered questions, reassuring- inspired confidence, obviously highly qualified & experienced, very professional, mostly very understanding of the patient. The medical assistant was also very kind & very professional
Fardin A.
Submitted 02/21/22
Dr Wood created a relaxed environment where we could communicate easily. He answered to all my concerns. He recommended what was really needed for me to get my health back.
Manora R.
Submitted 02/19/22
Dr. Wood is a very skilled surgeon. I had very little pain and he did what he said. I have not taken bandages off yet , but all look good so far. Everyone was so kind . I highly recommend him and his office staff.
Samantha Z.
Submitted 02/18/22
Highly recommend.
Salina H.
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr. Wood is very easy to talk with and makes the procedure a less stressful situation. He makes sure you understand everything that is going to happen throughout the beginning,middle and end.
Michael M.
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr Wood was on time and a little early for my appointment. Great bedside manner and explained everything well.