Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon & Complex Wound Care located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

112 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anita R.
Submitted 04/11/22
James the nurse was very friendly. Dr Wood is always a pleasure to see. Informative and talks where a layman can understand.
Carissa G.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr.Wood is a very good Dr He listens to you. He also explains things to you. Highly recommend him.
Simon T.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr. Wood is a great Doctor,he saved my life on 4/2121! Not enough words I can say about him n his staff. I’m blessed!
Alex C.
Submitted 03/25/22
Every aspect is very professional. Highly recommend Dr. Wood.
Rayetta B.
Submitted 03/09/22
Everyone is very helpful and greets you with a smile!
Melvin M.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Wood was very knowledgeable and friendly and took his time describing my condition. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Harriet L.
Submitted 03/04/22
Great experience
Robert P.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very knowledgeable, answered questions, reassuring- inspired confidence, obviously highly qualified & experienced, very professional, mostly very understanding of the patient. The medical assistant was also very kind & very professional
Fardin A.
Submitted 02/21/22
Dr Wood created a relaxed environment where we could communicate easily. He answered to all my concerns. He recommended what was really needed for me to get my health back.
Manora R.
Submitted 02/19/22
Dr. Wood is a very skilled surgeon. I had very little pain and he did what he said. I have not taken bandages off yet , but all look good so far. Everyone was so kind . I highly recommend him and his office staff.
Samantha Z.
Submitted 02/18/22
Highly recommend.
Salina H.
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr. Wood is very easy to talk with and makes the procedure a less stressful situation. He makes sure you understand everything that is going to happen throughout the beginning,middle and end.
Michael M.
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr Wood was on time and a little early for my appointment. Great bedside manner and explained everything well.
Rodney G.
Submitted 02/10/22
Professional, courteous, informative. My visit was excellent in every respect.
Stephen M.
Submitted 02/09/22
Very nice and professional took his time explained the procedure
Lisa M.
Submitted 02/05/22
Dr. Wood was wonderful. From his front desk staff, to his bedside manner, he listened to my issues, answered all my many questions, and was able to remove my gallbladder the same week. His staff was very thorough with providing me with specific information for pre and post op instructions, and I would highly recommend Dr. Wood!
Enrique T.
Submitted 02/03/22
The entire staff was professional and very compassionate. James was fantastic and very friendly.
Betty V.
Submitted 12/28/21
Dr. Wood is an excellent doctor. Good personality and very professional. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends
E6 H.
Submitted 12/22/21
I found the office and personnel to be courteous, professional and clean. The Doctor spoke clearly and was very thorough with his explanation of surgical choices and procedures. I felt comfortable about what he might have to do to me one day.
Gary J.
Submitted 12/20/21
Great skills Great bedside manner’s Great surgeon