Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

61 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John M.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr. Wood provide the best care ever! He’s patient, kind, and knowledgeable that can answer all of your questions or concerns about your health situation.
Cheng Y.
Submitted 06/15/21
The service is very good.
David K.
Submitted 06/14/21
Very pleasant, informative and thorough discussion of my symptoms, exam results and options.
Sherry G.
Submitted 06/14/21
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Wood and found him to be exceptionally communicative informing me of all scenarios for my surgical procedure. Very professional.
Brittany G.
Submitted 06/01/21
Excellent
Josephine L.
Submitted 04/23/21
Good service.
Deborah N.
Submitted 04/12/21
I was very impressed with Dr. Wood and the time he spent with me. I would be very comfortable in recommending him to others.
Jeffery M.
Submitted 03/17/21
Was able to get into the doctor on time and received quality care.
Patricia Y.
Submitted 03/15/21
Very nice
Margaret E.
Submitted 03/04/21
Dr. Wood is very professional while still being personable. He listens and answers questions and addresses any concerns related to health issues. I highly recommend this doctor.
Devell B.
Submitted 02/08/21
My visit with Dr. M. Wood was very professional,comforting and his explanation was simplicity.
Barbara S.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr Wood took a lot of time to explain my problem and what I can expect. He was very proffessional. He is also very personable and explained my problem in a way I could understand. I highly recommend him.
Richard M.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Wood takes time to explain things in a thorough and relatable manner.
Sheila S.
Submitted 11/06/20
Good
Marcos E.
Submitted 11/04/20
The wait at my follow up appointment was minimal , Dr Wood answered my questions and I’m satisfied with how it all went and I also liked all they are doing for the safety of people in this pandemic great job!!!
Negassa D.
Submitted 11/02/20
Quick check in saved my time, and their friendly service exceed expectations.
Warren J.
Submitted 10/29/20
New patient. Found Dr. Wood very pleasant and professional. Easy to talk to. Hit it off very well.
Harriet H.
Submitted 10/27/20
My last visit was ok I was sad to here that Dr Wood would need to see me again. If I would have some issues before I am unable to see the oncologist what do I do. I have tried to contact the the Oncologist that I was referred to but have not received a call back is this common.
Jimmy H.
Submitted 10/05/20
Everyone was very nice. Dr Wood was very pleasant to see.
Harriet L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Wood was great! This was the first time I had seen him. He was genuinely interested in my history and his mannerisms put me right to ease. He was very through explaining everything and the options I had. When I have my surgery I am completely confident he will do an excellent job!