Testimonials & Reviews

Michael Todd Wood, MD, FACS

Board Certified General Surgeon located in Houston, TX & Sugar Land, TX

67 total reviews

Dr. Michael Todd Wood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Wood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn R.
Submitted 11/20/21
Dr. Wood is straight-forward but very thorough and funny
Michael M.
Submitted 11/16/21
They are the best.
Reshma A.
Submitted 11/16/21
Excellent
Mary G.
Submitted 11/11/21
Explain everything to me. Took his time to answer my questions. Thank you,God Bless
William W.
Submitted 11/02/21
Friendly, addressed all questions
David G.
Submitted 10/20/21
Dr Wood is an exceptional physician. Very personable, knowledgeable, and skillful in his art. I would highly recommend him. He also has a wonderful staff that is kind and keeps to the schedule.
Tandy B.
Submitted 10/06/21
Good
Blanca A.
Submitted 10/05/21
Staff was very nice professional from the clerk who checked me in then James who took my vitals, then Dr.Wood was very informative and then Claudia the scheduler. Very impressive with the whole visit. Definitely will recommend them.
Sandra B.
Submitted 10/04/21
Very satisfied
Pamela H.
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr Wood is knowledgeable & professional, yet relatable. They were running late & he actually apologized! I have never had a dr do that. I appreciated his consideration & respect. Their entire staff is pleasant & professional. It’s a pleasure to have an appt & feel good afterwards about one’s experience!
Guadalupe T.
Submitted 09/25/21
Wonderful Dr. I do recommend him he is sharp, experienced, explains easy for you to understand good bed side manners very satisfied
Mark H.
Submitted 09/16/21
Answered all questions Seems like a Realy good doctor
John D.
Submitted 08/31/21
Very professional and explained everything in great detail. Very thorough and answered all my questions.
Casi K.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr Wood is very likable person. I enjoy my visits with him. I do not like the fact that when I call, it is almost impossible to reach an actual person. The whole phone system is automated and it is very annoying.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Very good
Ufuk Y.
Submitted 08/27/21
Very satisfied on my first visit Thank you doctor Wood and his assistant James !
Anita C.
Submitted 08/17/21
Very and attentive ,caresabout my feelings
Pamela H.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Wood was very attentive to my concerns & gave me the most thorough exam I’ve had in months for an ongoing abdominal pain issue. He seemed genuinely interested in helping solve the mystery of my pain & discussed our options. Plus he was humorous, which helped!! The appt helped relieve anxiety I’ve been feeling over this medical conundrum. Glad to have him in my circle of care.
Amanda M.
Submitted 08/10/21
Dr. Wood and the staff was very informative, kind and helpful.
Martha W.
Submitted 08/02/21
Professional